The End of Captivity? A Primate’s Reflections on Zoos, Conservation, and Christian Ethics (Cascade Books, 2015)

The Devil Wear’s Nada (Cascade Books, 2011)

Living on Hope While Living in Babylon: The Christian Anarchists of the 20th Century (Wipf & Stock, 2009)

End of CaptivityDevilHope

The Three Volume Peaceable Kingdom Series, including: A Faith Not Worth Fighting For, Vol. I (Cascade Books, 2012)

A Faith Embracing All Creatures, Vol. II (Cascade Books, 2013)

A Faith Encompassing All Creation, Vol. III (Cascade Books, 2014)

FaithAll CreationAll Creatures_2

The Gift of Difference: Radical Orthodoxy, Radical Reformation (CMU Press, 2011)

Third Way Allegiance (Cascadia Publishing, 2010)

The Purple Crown: The Politics of Martyrdom (Herald Press, 2007)


Donkeys and Kings (Resource Publications, 2010)

Anesthesia (Seaburn Press, 2008)

Calculated Futures with D. Stephen Long & Nancy Fox (Baylor University Press, 2007)